ODL Online menu About ODL Oklahoma Libraries Library FYI Reference Desk Publications State Government Information U.S. Government Information Cartwright Law Library Literacy Programs


logo for Letters About Literature

A national reading and writing promotion program, sponsored in cooperation with Affiliate, State Centers for the Book

The 2012–2013 Winners for Oklahoma

image of OK Letters About Literature postcardDivision I (grades 4 through 6)

  • First Place—Kelsie Dent, from Enid, for her letter to Ruth White, author of Belle Prater's Boy
  • Second Place—Mesa Morris, from Owasso, for her letter to Wendelin Van Draanen, author of Flipped
  • Third Place—Kassidy Diel, from Enid, for her letter to Mike Lupica, author of Summer Ball

Division II (grades 7 and 8)

  • First Place—Gus Kmetz, from Norman, for his letter to Terry Pratchett, author of Going Postal
  • Second Place—Traci Loyd, from Rush Springs, for her letter to Loretta Ellsworth, author of In a Heart Beat
  • Third Place—Jackson Cuzzort, from Lawton, for his letter to Brian Jacques, author of Redwall

Division III (grades 9 and 10)

  • First Place—Tyana Patterson, from Lawton, for her letter to Julie Anne Peters, author of Define Normal
  • Second Place—Kennedy King, from Lawton, for her letter to Simon Elkeles, author of Perfect Chemistry
  • Third Place—Kaitlyn Hull, from Lawton, for her letter to Harper Lee, author of To Kill a Mockingbird

For more information: programdirector@lettersaboutliterature.org


Oklahoma Center for the BookThe Center for the Book in the Library of Congress

Go back to Previous Page

ODL Online Logo
Copyright  -  All Rights Reserved
Oklahoma Department of Libraries