Copyright 1999
Oklahoma Institute for Child Advocacy, Inc.
420 NW 13th Street
Suite 101
Oklahoma City, 73103
Phone: 405-236-KIDS
Fax: 405-236-KIDX

More Online Information
Related to

OK Kids! Home

ODL Online Home

Get Acro


  Rollover Image


Funding for the Oklahoma KIDS COUNT Partnership

Oklahoma KIDS COUNT Partnership


Oklahoma Institute for Child Advocacy
Board of Directors

On to Overview

Oklahoma KIDS COUNT Partnership is funded by

Annie E. Casey Foundation
Baltimore, Maryland

Sarkeys Foundation

The Chickasaw Nation

The Kirkpatrick Family Fund


Oklahoma's Stillwater National Bank & Trust Company

Presbyterian Health Foundation

Drs. Carol and Roger Sheldon

Crowe & Dunlevy, Attorneys and Counselors at Law

Burgess Law Firm

Back To Top

The Oklahoma KIDS COUNT Partnership includes

Lead Agency

Oklahoma Institute for Child Advocacy
Anne Roberts, Executive Director
Marlo Nash, Project Coordinator, Oklahoma KIDS COUNT Partnership

Data Partner

Oklahoma Department of Commerce
Howard Barnett, Secretary of Commerce
Jeff Wallace, Research Analyst

Leadership Partner

Oklahoma Commission on Children and Youth
Tom Kemper, Executive Director

Design Partner

S Design
Sarah Sears, Art Direction & Design
James Frisbie, Design

Policy Analyst and Writer

Sandy Ingraham, JD, MSW
Contracts & Consultation

Back To Top


Oklahoma KIDS COUNT thanks the following individuals and organizations for their partnership in preparing this publication

Jenean Arnold— Office of Accountability
Makala Bannister— Oklahoma State Department of Health
Howard Barnett— Oklahoma Department of Commerce
Don Blose— Oklahoma State Department of Health
Larry Garrett— Oklahoma Department of Human Services
Sandy Garrett— Oklahoma State Department of Education
Howard Hendrick— Oklahoma Department of Human Services
Matt Hesser — Office of Accountability
Information Services Unit— Oklahoma State Bureau of Investigation
Dick Lorenz— Oklahoma State Department of Health
Dr. Jerry Nida— Oklahoma State Department of Health
Nina Rowland— Contracts & Consultation
Jeff Wallace— Oklahoma Department of Commerce
Dawn Williams— Oklahoma State Department of Education
Victoria Wispell— Community Volunteer
Bill Young— Oklahoma Department of Libraries

Back To Top

Oklahoma Institute for Child Advocacy Board of Directors

Jean P. Harbison, President, Lawton
Susan Harris, VP Programs, Tulsa
Ronald Matlock, VP Development, Oklahoma City
Anthony Francisco, VP Trustees, Norman
Laurie Fuller, Secretary, Muskogee
Robert Abernathy, Treasurer, Oklahoma City
Jay Keel, President-Elect, Ada

Lynn Biddle, Enid
Anne Calvert, Oklahoma City
George Foster, OD, Tahlequah
Doug Fox, Edmond
M. Andrew Glenn, PhD, Norman
Lyn Hester, Oklahoma City
Carole Huff Hicks, Tulsa
Rob Johnson, Tulsa
Albert C. Kelly, Bristow
Ed Legako, MD, Lawton
Peggy McCormick, Stillwater
D. Kent Meyers, Oklahoma City
Cathy Shearer, LPC, Mdiv, Oklahoma City
Roger Sheldon, MD, Oklahoma City
Claudia Tarrington, Tulsa
Jeffrey E. Tate, Edmond
Deborah Watson, Drumright
Kathy Williams, Oklahoma City
Ken Young, Oklahoma City

On to Overview
Back To Top
Kids Count 99 Introduction Acknowledgments Overview Economic Distress Clusters State Benchmarks County Benchmarks Raw Data Methodology Leaders