The Seal of the State of Oklahoma   Oklahoma Department of Libraries
Catalog Feedback Search ODL Online Site Map What's New
About ODL Oklahoma Libraries Library FYI Reference Desk Publications State Government Information U.S. Government Information Cartwright Law Library Literacy Programs

Dept. of Libraries

200 NE 18th St
Oklahoma City,

(405) 521-2502
(405) 525-7804—FAX

  Agency Services
Information Services
ODL Divisions & Staff Listing
A General History of the Agency
Service Locations and Hours
ODL Board
ODL Board Minutes and Agendas
ODL Director
ODL Deputy Director
ODL Board Meeting Dates and Locations

ODL Board of Directors

The Department is governed by a seven-member board of directors appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the State Senate.

There is one board member for each of Oklahoma's five U.S. House districts, and two members are appointed "at large." (Because of confirmation timing, members appointed by the Governor often attend meetings as guests prior to their Senate confirmation.)

The ODL director serves as secretary and as an ex officio member of the board. (ODL Board Minutes and Agendas are also available on ODL Online.)

Members of the Board:
Annabeth Robin
Congressional District 1
Term expires 7/1/2021
photographMary Shannon
Congressional District 2
Term expires 7/1/2021
photographAnn Ritchie
Congressional District 3

Term expires 7/1/2017
photographPhil Moss
Congressional District 4

Term expires 7/1/2014
photographDon Evans
Congressional District
Vice Chair
Oklahoma City
Term expires 7/1/2018
photographJana Barker

Term expires 7/1/2019
photographJudy Haught

Elk City
Term expires 7/1/2016
Susan McVey
Director, Department of Libraries
(Secretary, Ex Officio)

ODL Online Logo
Copyright  -  All Rights Reserved
Oklahoma Department of Libraries